Leadership & Staff

Peter G. Sortino Director

Assistant Director for Student Engagement and Service

Assistant Director for Civic Engagement Education

Assistant Director for Strategy and Evaluation

Assistant Director for Campus and Community Partnerships


Administrative and Accounting Assistant

Student Engagement and Service Manager


Community Engagement Manager

Office Coordinator

Marketing and Communications Manager

Coordinator of Civic Engagement Programs

Community Engagement Faculty Fellow, Senior Lecturer, Environmental Studies, College of Arts & Sciences

Community Engagement Faculty Fellow; Associate Professor of Architecture, Sam Fox School


Executive Director of Development for University Initiatives

Director of Development for University Initiatives

Ms. Valerie D. Bell
Attorney and Public Policy Consultant

Mr. John Beuerlein, GB77, Chair
General Partner, Edward Jones

Ms. Jeanne McDonnell Champer, HA97
Community Leader

Mr. John B. Crosby, LA69
Retired Executive Director
American Osteopathic Association

Mr. Fernando Cutz, LA10
Special Asst. to the Administrator for National Security Affairs
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)

Mr. Donald Danforth III
President and Co-Founder
City Academy

Ms. Sharon Daniels
Executive Vice President
Gephardt Government Affairs

Mr. Hal J. Daub, BU63
Husch Blackwell LLP

Mr. Joe Edwards, GL04
Blueberry Hill Restaurant

Mr. Michael J. Esser
Partner/Principal, Government Relations
Edward Jones

Mr. Robert Fox
Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
NewSpaces, Inc.

Mr. William Frymoyer, Jr., LA85
Senior Advisor and Director
Stewart and Stewart

The Honorable Richard A. Gephardt, GR05
President and Chief Executive Officer
Gephardt Group

Mr. Benjamin Dov Goldman-Israelow, LA06
MD/PhD Student, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Mr. Louis G. Hutt Jr., BU76
Managing Member
Bennett Hutt & Company

Mr. Thomas John Irwin, UC86
Executive Director
Civic Progress

Ms. Laura Zajac Kleinhandler, LA90
Retired Genetic Counselor
Human Genetics Program at New York University Medical Center

Ms. Traci Lerner
Founding Partner
Chesapeake Partners Management Company

Mr. Claude R. Marx, LA83

Mr. Andrew W. McCune, LA86
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Dr. Leroy D. Nunery II, GB79
Founder and Principal
Plus Ultre LLC

Mr. Jack Oliver
Senior Policy Advisor
Bryan Cave LLP

Dr. Heschel J. Raskas
President Emeritus
Raskas Foods, Inc.

Mr. Matt Seiden, LA78
President & CEO
Seiden Group

Ms. Julia-Feliz Umali Sessoms, LA00
Intel Corporation

Mr. Elliot H. Stein, Jr.
Managing Director
Commonwealth Capital Partners, L.P.

Mrs. Mary Stillman
Founder and Executive Director
Hawthorn Leadership School for Girls

Mr. Kurt A. Summers, Jr., BU00
City of Chicago

Ms. Ann Tretter
Tretter Group

Stephanie Kurtzman, Chair
Peter G. Sortino Director, Gephardt Institute for Civic & Community Engagement

Dr. Yemi Akande-Bartsch
President, FOCUS St. Louis

Mr. Nicholas Benassi
Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science

Dr. Tim Bono
Assistant Dean, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Students

Dr. Brian Carpenter
Associate Professor, Arts & Sciences

Ms. Emelyn dela Peña
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of the Center for Diversity and Inclusion

Ms. Heather Dawson
Chief of Staff, United Way of Greater St. Louis

Mr. Bruce Lindsey
E. Desmond Lee Professor for Community Collaboration, Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts

Dr. Steve Malter
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Olin School of Business

Ms. Kimberly Norwood, JD
Professor, School of Law

Mr. Bill Powderly, MD 
Director, Institute for Public Health

Mr. Mark Rollins 
Dean, University College

Dr. Jennifer Smith
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences; Associate Professor, Earth & Planetary Sciences, Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jill Stratton
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Residential Learning, Residential Life

Mr. Rob Wild 
Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Ms. Cynthia Williams
Assistant Dean for Field Education and Community Partnerships, Brown School

Ms. Marion Crain, JD
Vice Provost, Wiley Rutledge Professor of Law, School of Law