The Faculty/Staff Advisory Committee advises Gephardt Institute senior leadership on the integration of civic and community engagement throughout the university. The committee is comprised of representatives from academic schools and key departments, and consults on strategic planning, major initiatives, and evaluation of outcomes.

Stephanie Kurtzman, Chair
Peter G. Sortino Director, Gephardt Institute for Civic & Community Engagement

Tim Bono
Assistant Dean, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Students

Brian Carpenter
Associate Professor, Arts & Sciences

Bruce Lindsey
E. Desmond Lee Professor for Community Collaboration, Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts

Paige E. LaRose
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Olin School of Business

Bill Powderly, MD
Director, Institute for Public Health

Jennifer Smith
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences; Associate Professor, Earth & Planetary Sciences, Arts & Sciences

Jill Stratton
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Residential Learning, Residential Life

Rob Wild
Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Cynthia Williams
Assistant Dean for Field Education and Community Partnerships, Brown School